Training Infrastructure

JSSTICE competitive exam training centre is located in Jayanagar, a prestigious residential block of Bengaluru. It is part of the JSS educational institutions complex, situated in the JSS campus. JSSTICE competitive exam training centre can be accessed by 38th Cross Road in the south, Kanakapura Road in West, 36th Cross Road in the North, and South-end Road in the East. It is easily accessible by Bengaluru Metro, BMTC buses and autos from Bengaluru Railway station, City Bus Terminus and KSRTC Bus Stations.

JSSTICE competitive exam training centre occupies the entire second floor in the northern corner of JSS educational complex. For persons with physical disabilities (PwD), a lift facility and ramps are available.


Office Space

JSSTICE competitive exam training centre building has adequate accommodation for office space (4 large rooms for staff, coordinator, and director), library (a large hall of 60*20), Classrooms (02 large halls sufficient for 95 students each), a Seminar Hall, a Meeting Hall, and a Guesthouse. An adequate number of urinals and toilets are provided. Purified Drinking Water Dispenser and Vending Machines are kept in the main corridors for the use of the students.


All classrooms are fitted with the overhead projectors and comfortable furniture is provided. Teachers use Pen mikes to be adequately audible.

Seminar Hall

There is a well-equipped and furnished Seminar Hall for conducting debates, discussions and seminars by the student groups. Occasionally experts are invited for lectures on important topics and issues.

Guest House

For faculty members coming from places outside Bengaluru the Institute provides a fully furnished Guest House.

Hostel Facility

A limited hostel facility is available for outstation students getting admission to JSSTICE competitive exam training centre. The hostel can accommodate 12 female students and 15 male students. Admission is on the first-come-first-serve basis. Ladies Hostel is located close to Ashoka Pillar in Jayanagar and Gents Hostel is part of the JSS Public School in Sector 2 of HSR layout. Students may cook their own food in the kitchen provided. A nominal rent of Rs.800/- PM will be collected from each student.


JSSTICE has a well-equipped library. More than 4,000 books covering all essential subjects prescribed in the All India Services and Karnataka Civil service Examination syllabus are available. Encyclopedia Britannica, Kannada and English Dictionaries, 75 year old books, annual reports of the Union and State governments, special reports of expert committees on a number of topics and problems apart from basic text books, reference books, 10 years question banks, Karnataka Census, and other relevant reading material are the highlights of this library.

The library also subscribes to 36 general periodicals, of which 08 are weekly, 05 fortnightly, 22 monthly, 01 quarterly. 12 daily newspapers, 04 Kannada and 08 English, are also subscribed.

Back volumes of these periodicals.

Competition Success Review, Competition Refresh, Civil Services Times, Civil Services Chronicle, Competition Vision, Spardha Chaitra, Spardha Spoorthi, Spardha Vijeta and Science Reporter.

The library is open to all the admitted students on all weekdays from Monday to Sunday. Wednesday is the weekly holiday. The library remains closed on notified Government Holidays, and functions from 8.30 AM to 8.30 PM on other days.

Computer Wing

A Digital Library is being added this year to the esteemed competitive exam training centre. 10 desktop computers are available in the library for those students who do not have laptops, tablets or Android mobile phones. Free Wi-Fi facility to the students throughout the campus is provided. An amount of Rs.2,000/- is charged as a library fee from each student.


JSSTICE competitive exam training centre faculty comprises of highly qualified professors and experts working as well as retired from various Universities ISEC, and National Law School of University and other reputed educational institutions. Prominent among them are:

SI.No Name of the professors Subject Experience Place
1 Dr. Dandin Agriculture Vice-Chancellor (Retd.) Bengaluru
2 Prof. C. G. Hussain Khan Anthropology Karnataka University


3 Dr. D. Xavier Anthropology Anthropological Research Institute(Govt. of India) Mysuru
4 Dr. S. V. Hittalmani Anthropology Karnataka University Dharwad
5 Dr. Swaminathan, IFS (Retd.) Bio-Diversity Bengaluru
6 Prof. B. Shivshankar Botany National College Bengaluru
7 Dr. N. S. Nagaraj Computer Science Cambridge Institute of Technology (CITECH) Bengaluru
8 Dr. Rajanna Community Medicine Siddartha Medical College – Professor & Head Tumakuru
9 Dr. Abdul Aziz Economics ISEC Bengaluru
10 Prof. M. Siddananda Economics SJRC Degree College Bengaluru
11 Dr. M. Devendra Babu Economics – PhD in Public Finance Prof. in Economics, ISEC Bengaluru
12 Prof. R. S. Ramesh Economics SJBIT Bengaluru
13 Dr. Veerashekarappa Economics – PhD in Institutional ISEC – Retd. Bengaluru
14 Prof. S. M. Joseph Geography PES College Bengaluru
15 Dr. V. S. Prakash Geology – Ground Water, Remote Sensing, Disaster Management Director (Retd.), Dept. of Science & Technology, Govt. of Karnataka Bengaluru
16 Dr. H. S. M. Prakash Geology – Mineral Exploration, Natural Disaster Bengaluru
17 Sri Srinivas Reddy Geology – Disaster Management Bengaluru
18 Prof. Krishnamurthy G. R. History Vidya Vahini First Grade College Bengaluru
19 Dr. Pampadevi History Sheshadripuram Degree College Bengaluru
20 Dr. Ashok S. Alur Horticulture College of Horticulture Bengaluru
21 Dr. Basavaraj Sadar Kannada All India Radio Bengaluru
22 Dr. S. H. Bhuvaneshwar Kannada Rural PG Centre Kanakapura
23 Dr. P. V. Narayan Kannada Vijaya College Bengaluru
24 Dr. C. Veeranna Kannada Bangalore University Bengaluru
25 Dr. Ranga Reddy Kannada National College Gauribidanur
26 Dr. Ashadevi Kannada
27 Dr. Mangala Priyadarshini Kannada
28 Dr. Y. B. Venkatesh Mathematics Govt. Junior College Bidadi
29 Dr. Shivanna N. Political Science – Panchayat Raj ISEC Bengaluru
30 Dr. Jeevan Kumar D. Political Science Bangalore University Bengaluru
31 Smt. Shilpa, Asst. Prof. Political Science – Sustainable Development Maharani Ammanni Women’s College Bengaluru
32 Prof. Shreedhar Rao Political Science – Foreign Policy   Bengaluru
33 Prof. R. R. Kulkarni Political Science Govt. Degree College Shivamogga
34 Dr. Sangita S. N. Political Science – Ethics & General Studies ISEC (Retd.) Bengaluru
35 Lt. Gen. Ravi Eipe International Relations Army
36 Dr. Mohan Kumar G. Psychology – PhD (USA) Bangalore University, Dean (Retd.) Bengaluru
37 Prof. Sreedharmurthy Psychology – Emotional Intelligence   Bengaluru
38 Prof. H. K. Moulesh Sociology National College Bengaluru
39 Dr. K. G. Gayatridevi Sociology ISEC Bengaluru
40 Dr. T. A. Balakrishna Zoology Vijaya Degree College Bengaluru